The Four Agreements - Don Miguel Ruiz, Janet Mills
Add to your Fliist
Add

The Four Agreements

Updated: 3 Jun 2021
In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.• A New York Times bestseller for over a decade• Over 8.5 million copies sold in the U.S.• Translated into 46 languages worldwide"This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." — Oprah Winfrey“Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success“An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior
TV presenter, Interviewer
16 followers
48 FLIISTs
over 1 year ago
"It's such an easy book to read," DeGeneres says, "that he could even put in a few pages for people to color." It's a joke, but she means it as a compliment of the highest order—that something profound has been delivered with almost childlike simplicity. "I was reading the book on an airplane for about the seventh time," she says, "and the flight attendant came up to me and said, 'Oh, I'm reading that, too.' It makes me so happy when other people are reading it. I feel responsible."
Open FLIIST
Musician
5 followers
51 FLIISTs
10 months ago
Britney shared this book via Instagram.
Open FLIIST
Actor, Interviewer
156 followers
295 FLIISTs
almost 2 years ago
This is a seriously powerful book. Especially potent for someone like me who talks for a living and often talks too much. There’s some amazing points and valuable lessons in it.
Open FLIIST
Actress, Model, Entrepreneur
60 followers
60 FLIISTs
1 year ago
The third book is 'The Four Agreements' written by Don Miguel Ruiz, and is said to be a practical guide to personal freedom.
Open FLIIST
Actress
33 followers
57 FLIISTs
over 1 year ago
My mom gave me a copy of this book when I was 13 years old, and to this day, I constantly circle back to the Don Miguel Ruiz classic for the simplest ways to simplify your life. Don’t Make Assumptions gets me every time.
Open FLIIST
Entrepreneur
7 followers
139 FLIISTs
12 months ago
We have a library at Square and it contains two of my favorite books: The Yoga Sutras and The Four Agreements.
Open FLIIST
Actress
2 followers
47 FLIISTs
11 days ago
This is a book I found at a very hard time in my life, and it rescued me. It offers succinct and approachable advice about how to behave in life.
Open FLIIST
Actress, Musician
3 followers
35 FLIISTs
12 days ago
The singer posted a photo of The Four Agreements on Instagram, admitting that it isn’t the first time she’s picked up her copy of the New York Times best-seller. “Reading this book again because a friend mentioned it to me, and it couldn’t have been more perfect timing in my life,” Clarkson wrote. “I read this years ago but even better the 2nd time.”
Open FLIIST